Rusul Albubail-For The Love of Teaching

Rusul Albubail For the love of teaching gave me so much insight and information about her journey and life experiences that I can relate to.“If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.”―Martin Luther king Jr. There is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time-Malcolm X. These two quotes are very powerful and I base my life philosophy upon these because throughout life we all have or will have challenges that will either break or make us. As a young kid growing up in a tough neighborhood I was always counted out by teachers and people of my community who believe and told me  that I wouldn’t become anything but a failure. Many of them told me that I wouldn’t graduate from high school and that I’ll probably be dead or behind bars before 18. However I didn’t allowed those words or anyone to stand in front of my goals, dreams and success. I worked extremely hard to graduate high school and pursue my goals of furthering my education and basketball career at the collegiate level. I am now a junior in college coming into my final year of college and I am well on my way to receiving my bachelors degree in education and hopefully signing a professional basketball contract. I am just sharing my testimony because I was one of those kids who was counted out, but with God and a lot of faith I never gave up and I am glad I didn’t because the future is bright and the best is still yet to come for me.  @rusulrlbubail twitter .

Leave a Reply

